Youth_Reads_Menu_Top_2014YRwelcome2014YRyouthreviews2014YRarchive2014YRgenres2014YRreviewers2014YRauthors2014YRrecommendedlinks2014YRpollresults2014YRsubscribe2014
Sequels and series updates


Some of the books and series we've covered have new sequels out. Here's a list for your convenience!

Middle School, The Worst Years of My Life by James Patterson and Chris Tebbetts (reviewed May 1, 2012) has a new sequel, released May 7, 2012, titled Middle School: Get Me Out of Here!

The Matched trilogy by Ally Condie (reviewed April 30, 2012) has an upcoming installment to be released November 13, 2012, titled Reached.

Missing on Superstition Mountain
by Elise Broach (reviewed March 2, 2012) has an upcoming sequel to be released October 16, 2012, titled Treasure on Superstition Mountain.

Michael Vey: Prisoner of Cell 25 by Richard Paul Evans (reviewed January 4, 2012) has a sequel released August 14, 2012, titled Michael Vey 2: Rise of the Elgen.

The Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan (reviewed October 7, 2011) has a related book of short stories out, titled The Heroes of Olympus: The Demigod Diaries.

River of Time
by Lisa Bergren (reviewed December 19, 2011) has a new installment, released February 26, 2012, titled Bourne (River of Time 3.1 Novella).

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare (reviewed December 21, 2011) has a new installmentl, released May 8, 2012, titled City of Lost Souls.


The Power of Six by Pittacus Lore (reviewed August 25, 2011) has a sequel released August 21, 2012, titled The Rise of Nine.

The TJ and the Time Stumblers series by Bill Myers (the first book in which, New Kid Catastrophes, was reviewed September 9, 2011) has four new installments: Switched!, Oops!, Ho-Ho-NOOO!, and Yikes!!!

In Front of God and Everybody (The Confessions of April Grace) by KD McCrite (reviewed June 30, 2011) has a new sequel, released December 6, 2011, titled Cliques, Hicks, and Ugly Sticks (The Confessions of April Grace).

No Place Like Holmes
by Jason Lethcoe (reviewed June 30, 2011) has a new sequel, released December 6, 2011, titled The Future Door.

If you know of any we've missed, let us know!


Comments:

Total: 90 << Previous Page     Next Page >>
Total: 90 << Previous Page     Next Page >>






Note: A link on this page does not constitute an endorsement from BreakPoint. It simply means that we thought that the linked news item or opinion piece would be of interest to Christian parents of teens and preteens.